Those familiar with my previous blogs about my recently moved in next door neighbour will know about how he accused me of being “a bad kid “and insulted my mom by calling her “a disgrace to parenting “. Now he has tried to poison Andrea’s ( my girlfriend) mind against me. He saw us together. We were not doing anything wrong. We were just walking together and holding hands. He came up to us and said to Andrea,”Do you know what kind of a boy this is “. Andrea said that she knew me very well and asked him what his problem was. He started going on at her saying that when I was in America my dad sent me to a program for bad kids. He then told her she should get away from me or she would end up pregnant, on drugs, in prison or even dead. Andrea told him to stop talking crap and go away. He became irate and told her she should listen to him. I then told him that if he didn’t go away I would call the cops and report him for harassing us. He called me “a smug little bastard “ and told me that I needn’t think I’ve seen the last of him and that he would see me “removed from the community whatever it takes “.
To be clear, Andrea knows about my history of being sent to wilderness and the real story behind it. Also, Andrea is in no danger whatsoever of being made pregnant because we have both agreed that we won’t have sex while we are underage. As for drugs neither me nor Andrea do drugs and we never will. We were going about our lawful business and he broke the law by harassing us and he reckons Andrea will end up in prison. How is that supposed to work?
I’m so annoyed about this but also grateful to Andrea for giving him short shrift. He’s lucky I’m not the “bad kid “ he says I am because if I was I would be trying to think of some bad kid things to do to get him back but, luckily for him, I don’t do retaliation or revenge. If anyone doesn’t belong in the community it’s him not me.
Comments
Displaying 2 of 2 comments ( View all | Add Comment )
laineylaceration
I'm so sorry. What that man is doing could be constituted as harassment and slander, is your mom able to report him to anyone at all? I hope he leaves you alone eventually, the fact he tried saying those horrible things to your girlfriend is just awful.
Thanks. I don’t know if you have read my previous posts relating to this but briefly what happened is that when he moved in I went round to meet him and welcome him because I think that when you move to a new area it’s so uncomfortable not knowing anyone so I thought it would be nice for someone to make him feel welcome. At first he seemed like a nice enough old guy. He told me abit about himself including the fact he’s a retired army officer. He asked me what my own story was. I told him that I was from America and me and my mom had moved to the UK after we left my dad. He asked me why we left my dad. I told him about the behaviour of my dad including the years of domestic violence to my mom. I told him about how my dad had sent me to a twelve week TTI wilderness program and was planning to send me next to a two year TTI residential program but my mom decided that was the last straw and got us both away before he could do it. He said that I must be a “bad kid “and “that’s the type of kids who get sent there “(which is untrue because almost none of the kids I met there were even remotely bad).
When he met my mom he told her she should have backed my dad up in sending me to wilderness and I “should have been in the other program now not helped to flee the country “. He called my mom “a disgrace to parenting “. My mom told him to keep his opinion to himself and leave us both alone.
He’s been obsessed with me ever since. I know that he’s tried ( so far unsuccessfully) to get other neighbours on his side. Afew of them have told my mom about it. I actually overheard him talking to one of them and heard her defend me against what he was saying. She told him about how I used to do alot to help the disabled old lady who lived in the house before him. He said that I must have been tricking my way into her house looking for an opportunity to steal from her. The other neighbour got annoyed and told him about how, when she had to go in a nursing home and couldn’t keep her dog she gave it to me rather than see it go to strangers. (I have a blog about it called My dog is older than me). He said “Well that’s it then. He stole her dog “. The other neighbour lost her cool and told him “Just listen to what people tell you. Listen and take it in. He didn’t steal the dog. She GAVE it to him. He even goes to visit her in the nursing home and takes her photos of the dog. That’s how good Jamara is “. (Jamara is my name). She said she was through talking to him and walked away.
I don’t think he’s doing himself any favours because none of the other neighbours seem to like him anyway. People have commented about how arrogant he is and that he talks to people as though he thinks he’s superior to them. My mom has actually said that if he keeps it up she’s going to seek a court order for him to leave us alone.
by Child of Light; ; Report
The fact he is so hellbent on making you seem like a villain shows what kind of person he is, i'm so sorry! Its good that your neighbors are defending you, you do seem like a pretty awesome kid! And I hope after the court order he finally leaves you alone, the obsession he has with you sounds VERY severe from what you are telling me. It's creepy that a man his age is so hyper focused on you.
by laineylaceration; ; Report
Reζreset Fallen
Wow, this just gets worse and worse doesn't?
This guy is just too much. I’ve literally never done him any wrong and he’s out to get me and it’s impossible to avoid seeing him because he lives next door. He just stands there watching me with such a look of dislike. I don’t know what he thinks I’m up to.
by Child of Light; ; Report
This is very strange of him to care so much about your life. I'm sure he's just jealous. A lot of guys don't have gfs at your age.
by Reζreset Fallen; ; Report
Incidentally, he's starting to remind me of the annoying people on here that like to insert themselves into everyone's life and judge them for it. xD
by Reζreset Fallen; ; Report
That just says what a sad loser he is. When an old guy has to feel jealous of a teen having a girlfriend that’s just sad. Maybe when he was a teen he couldn’t get a girlfriend. I know from what he told me when I first met him ( before he decided I was a “ bad kid “ that his wife left him although I don’t know the story behind it. Maybe he’s just old, bitter and lonely. Seeing that “bad kid “ next door happily in a relationship with a wonderful girlfriend makes him angry and resentful.
by Child of Light; ; Report