WHY MOTOCYCLE?
when i was kid in my imagination owning a motorcycle represented freedom, power, and rebellion, based on what I saw in cartoons.
The older I got, the more I realized this idea was true someone who owns a motorcycle has a high income because of the cost, and they only reached that point after a long period of hard work and struggle. Two years ago, my father was able to buy a motorcycle for my brother, who was 23 at the time. I was too shy to ask him to take me for a ride, I don't know why, but I understood after he told me that if I gave him 20 dinars to buy fuel, I would have to take from my savings. Part of me was saying he didn't deserve it, that he should work to earn it. He did work sometimes, but I don't think it was a good or useful job, or simply that he didn't know how to manage his money. The feeling of riding a motorcycle was amazing. You go at incredible speeds, you feel like you're flying, you become light, and you forget all your worries. That feeling, along with the aura that surrounds you, and let's not forget the sound of the VROM. I don't tell my sisters about my love for sports cars or motorcycles. I don't want to be like them, to express my love for something, but I don't. Something I truly cherish. What comes easily goes easily too. Last year we sold that motorcycle. It was expensive, and we were facing a financial crisis. Plus, he didn't have all the necessary paperwork, so we were worried about the legal consequences. I still remember my younger brother crying when he found out we sold it, and all my sisters were deeply affected. They're still following the person who bought it on social media. I don't want my sisters and father to feel that pain again. I want the motorcycle to stay with them forever. I want them to be able to go for a ride whenever they want, because I didn't give up and I got one. And it's mine too, because I persevered despite all the risks. Does anyone here love motorcycles as much as my family and I do?
Kawasaki Ninja 400-500cc, God willing.
Comments
Displaying 0 of 0 comments ( View all | Add Comment )