at any average salon even if you show pictures you have to explain everything step by step, and then YOU still ask if they understand, like you’re talking to a kid. Its soo annoying
Like no please don’t cut an inch more than the length I gave you omg
nd if there’s any confusion, why not just ask?
then those generic excuses
“Ohh they’re just trying to do what makes most clients happy”
No they just half-ass it
Ive cut hair, I’ve done my own hair and cut for other people aswell
I havent worked a long time but i know enough to understand what its like to have someone you dont know at all in your chair, and still needing to do your best to satisfy them
You can’t justify cutting short, choppy layers when someone asked for something subtle and flowy just to make it seem like you “did something” because clients might complain "you hardly did anything"
The client should be able to recognize their request in the final result, because you give them what THEY asked for, not ASSUME what they need
And if the client used the wrong terminology, thats on them, now they know what THEY did wrong, like thats exactly why consultations exist,
I wonder where these people were when words were handed out to people
Comments
Displaying 1 of 1 comments ( View all | Add Comment )
Dayuv
That's so real! So grateful though that because I only want to have jellyfish types of haircuts they don't turn out that far from what I wanted.
But genuinely it is a damn struggle to communicate what you want. Idk HOW they don't understand what you want. Like I showed you multiple pictures, explained what I wanted and how much we're cutting off.
Glad to know you've done your best to give others the hair that they want as much as possible.