I have a crush on my coworker but it’s not like I see him everyday. Once or twice a week, 3 times if I’m lucky. We went out for coffee & it was great like just a really good time. I’ve always tried to push him away, he said I was really mean when we first met. I think about our interactions a lot. I dream about holding his hand but that’s really all. I’ve never felt this way for someone. My last relationship was really abusive and ended right around the time I met him. I pushed him away so much because I didn’t want to like him or him like me. Then we were scheduled together like every shift I worked & it’s not like we flirt, we argue & banter, so much so that our manager would comment on it knowing that it wasn’t really a problem. Many people have said they want us to date. I really didn’t look too much into it. I remember the first time I found him cute. I was going on a trip, right before he was asking if he should shave his head to which I insisted he should do. Part because I love when guys shave their hair, anyway I came back from the trip & saw him, not realizing it was him. Oh my he looked so handsome like just a completely different person. I started to like him but wasn’t ready to and continued to be off putting. I still am. I don’t know how to not be an off putting bitch when I’m at work with him; honestly I think it’s just the environment. I just want to hold his hand. He asks me a lot of questions and my opinions on things. I think I’m in love with him. Actually I know I am. My times running out, he’s quitting Monday. I don’t think I’ll ever see him again, but I’m okay with that. I’ve been a real shit to him, but he doesn’t make it easy at work so… that’s just because he’s not happy with the job, which I don’t blame him at all. I’m going to miss him so much. He’s sweet, kind, funny, smart, he matches my energy, and makes me laugh a lot. I’m giving it up to God. What else am I supposed to do? I can’t tell him how I feel. I’m afraid it’ll blow up. I’m sure it can’t be that bad to bring this up, but I just don’t want to. I don’t feel ready for love. We’ve both got stuff to go through. Plus I just keep embarrassing myself in front of him. I wish I was different, but I’m me. There’s no changing these things. He told me I’m negative but I’m not. I can be but I’m not. Maybe I am. He thinks he knows me so well but he barely knows me at all. I wish he’d just hold my hand. Then I’d know. If only. Now it’s just the wait of to crush or to be crushed.
To crush or be crushed
0 Kudos
Comments
Displaying 1 of 1 comments ( View all | Add Comment )
salmandra
I'd say be carefull. You say your last relationship was abusive, and what you descrive seems to be a little confrontative. People who had been in abusive relationships tend to choose again an abusive relationship. So yeah, be carefull and think about your and his behaviour and what you want in a relationship
ty <3 im going to take this into consideration. my last wasn't my first relationship just the most abusive one. thankfully it taught me a lot and what to look out for on the next!
by ladybug; ; Report