This is a work in progress. If you see a song you like on here, please handle my opinion.
"Party in the USA" - Miley Cyrus
Ngl, I like Hannah Montana. The songs in the show are great and even the movie has some bangers. But, Miley's "Party in the USA" is just not really my thing. It was played at almost every dance I've been to (that includes EC Week dances). Not to mention that this song is SO overplayed >:(
"2002" - Anne-Marie
If this song didn't get 1 billion Spotify streams I probably would've found it decent.
"Anxiety" - Doechii
DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THIS SONG WHICH RUINED "SOMEBODY THAT I USED TO KNOW" WHICH IS A FRICKING MASTERPIECE!
"Gnarly"/"Internet Girl" - Katseye
Sorry Kenzie if you're reading this but I don't really find Katseye's music enjoyable. These two songs by them are just so annoying to the ears in my opinion and the fact that they said "zucchini" in "Internet Girl" is so mind-blowingly stupid and doesn't fit well with the song.
"Kiss Me" - Sixpence None the Richer
I mean, I would occasionally listen to this song, but the lyrics are just SO FRICKING STUPID. Even Lisa's "Moonlit Floor" which samples this song cannot save it.
"I Love Rock 'n' Roll" - Britney Spears
This cover is GODAWFUL. I prefer the Joan Jett version.
"(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" - Britney Spears
Another classic rock song ruined by Britney. The original version by The Rolling Stones is much better than this trash!
"Kiss" - Prince & the Revolution
Prince is so incredibly high-pitched in this song! I don't like it when male singers sing in a high pitch and this song certainly doesn't do a good job on keeping me entertained. The instrumental is kinda nice and funny though.
"Right Round" - Flo Rida ft. Kesha
The chorus of this song absolutely butchered an 80s classic!
"Cheers (Drinks to That)" - Rihanna
She totally stole that "yeah-e-yeah" from Avril Lavigne's "I'm with You" which is a lot better in my opinion!
"I Love It" - Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX
This song is so annoying and repetitive! Can't explain anything else.
Comments
Displaying 2 of 2 comments ( View all | Add Comment )
cherryxoxo⁷
anxiety by doechii is the kind of song which if pops up on my feed i would rather throw my phone out the window rather than listening to it.
Rawan
notice how justin bieber isn’t there? #bieberfever
Tell’emmm
by Neha!; ; Report