This is going to be a long rant. I might edit it later on and add more stuff the guy did.
Long story short, my friend had a guy friend (he was her online friend) and they always played video games together. Then they invited me, and we all became a trio. We played together every day, all day, for the past 6 months. The guy is 20 and my friend is 16, but it didnāt seem weird because they said they were just friends.
And this is when it gets crazy.
I had always noticed that the guy was weirdly obsessive toward my friend. Sometimes I even thought he had a crush on her.
Well, it turns out they were dating this whole time. They lied to me. They told me a bunch of BS. The guy I saw as an older brother and a friend was apparently a weirdo.
My friend just told me the whole truth, and I honestly donāt even know what to say.
Iām not going to go into details because itās so crazy that I wouldnāt even know where to start. My whole friendship with that guy was basically a lie.
The last 6 months of us playing together and being āfriendsā were all a stupid lie. My friend was getting groomed by the guy I saw as a close friend and older brother.
I have severe abandonment issues, so Iām obviously sad that our trio broke apart. But Iām also glad that my friend told me the truth after 6 months. Iām just a bit sad that she lied and kept it all to herself for so long. Does she not trust me?
Some people might not think this is a big deal, but I hate being lied to and I take friendships VERY seriously. I hate losing people, especially friends, but apparently that āfriendā was a freaking p*do.
Update: Apparently he'd j3rk off while on a call with my friend even tho he would always say he hated lustful stuff...
Update 2: We finally blocked him. It's sad because like 3 days ago I was glazing him for being different than most guys but I didn't know how his true self actually was, for 7 months...Teen boys are all the same.Ā
Comments
Displaying 1 of 1 comments ( View all | Add Comment )
o10C
I'm sorry this happened :( I think your friend didn't tell you bc she new something wasn't right and that she was doing something she shouldn't have but in the meantime she was manipulated so she still did ( I assume it's a girl but maybe not??). It's for the best you parted ways with that guy and I know you'll get better soon. Take care of you you did the right thing :)
Thank you, you're very kind! It's hard to move on from a friendship especially after suddenly getting told that the person you thought was the sweetest guy alive was actually a weirdo. But I'll get over it eventually. I understand why my friend didn't tell me but I still felt kinda betrayed getting lied on for many months. Thank you for reading my rant tho you're really kind!!
by MELšŗ; ; Report