Heyy so I wanted to talk about going back to physical media. I know it's a recent trend but I really find myself in it (as a thrift enthousiast and phone anxious person).
Why?
I've never quit using CDs, i still buy some and I know I will continue. I'm not really going back to it because I kinda never left. But I actually left... My MP4 player. At first I used my phone but I also quit using it as a MP4 bc I can't seem to find a music player that is free and has no ads (to play music that I bought????). Now, my storage shortage due to Infinity Nikki lol kinda stops me from using it to listen my music at all without a streaming app.
I'd add to that the lack of satisfying stream app (+their price): it either makes u stream AI, donates money to the worst ppl alive or is kinda empty.
Also, my phone gives me anxiety and I really think you should me able to relax while listening to your music.
How?
At first I wanted to find an old device and just... Use it the old school way. But then I realized they basically have no storage, no Bluetooth. Sooo I found one at a store we have in France (in Boulanger) and bonus : it comes in pink!!!
Then, i have to fill it. I previously bought a cd/dvd Reader for my computer (bc they're not included anymore lol) and I used it with Itunes to put my music on my computer. I was worried I might get bored of the music that I already have so I borrowed CDs from my local Library and i'm doing the same process with them (+ listening to them with my thrifted music player).
It's my first post here and I was wondering what your thought on this subject were, as a community based on nostalgia? Do you have any tips ? Would you do the same ?
Comments
Displaying 0 of 0 comments ( View all | Add Comment )