My Boyfriend Doesn't Like Yuri

My Boyfriend Doesn't like F/F 

Whenever me and my BF are scrolling on the internet we'll stumble across.. idk.. gender swap sonadow or some elita x arachnid transformers femslash. He exclaims he HATES Yuri and lesbians in fiction and the ship art would be better if they were both male. I find this ironic because he told me the first material he yerked it to when he was younger was lesb. He hasn't expressed any hatred towards lesbians in real life as there are quite a lot at our school. 

Let me note I formerly was f/f 

I still lowk like girls like I find them super pretty and get along with girls. but I love my femboy more lol its the right balance of fem and masc. My BF knows I used to be trans starting at 5th grade and detransitioned when I turned 15. He sometimes brings it up in disbelief that I was trans in elementary. This is relevant because usually after he sees/ reminded of Yuri he wishes I didn't/ would transition again into a boy so we can be yaoi. it makes me uncomfortable because I am happy as I can be as a genderfluid butchess (whatever that means). it makes me uncomfortable when he says that and makes me feel like I'm not enough BECAUSE he desires me as a boy.

lmk what you think


1 Kudos

Comments

Displaying 1 of 1 comments ( View all | Add Comment )

☾⋆⁺₊⋆𝒮𝓅𝒶𝑔𝒽𝑒𝓉𝓉𝒾⋆⁺₊⋆☾

☾⋆⁺₊⋆𝒮𝓅𝒶𝑔𝒽𝑒𝓉𝓉𝒾⋆⁺₊⋆☾'s profile picture

As the lesbian ever and also the lesbian enjoyer ever, ur boyfriend saying he hates fictional yuri is so fucking wack but thats just a preference thing ig, still GENUINELY hating on yuri is a red flag for me LMAOOO, esp cause queer media in any way is so important for representation, ykno? Fictional or not.
ANYWAYS MORE SERIOUSLY, the fact that he says he wish you hadn't detransitioned is honestly pretty like rude and gross in my opinion? I think in any relationship both people should respect each other because ykno, ur friends or dating or anything like that, you should care about each other and how each other feels. Then the fact that it DOES make you uncomfortable?? I just feel bad for you eueueu, it's not something you deserve to hear esp if its something you do not like, ykno?
I forget if you mentioned if you've ever spoken to him about it, but I would def suggest doing that, cause setting boundaries are always good! And if he can't respect that then he's not respecting you imo.


Report Comment



also genderfluid ppl rise UPPP. 🤝🤝🤝🤝

by ☾⋆⁺₊⋆𝒮𝓅𝒶𝑔𝒽𝑒𝓉𝓉𝒾⋆⁺₊⋆☾; ; Report

hes rlly sensitive and i dont want to make him feel like a bad person but he lowk kinda is being inconsiderate with how his words affect others

by Azrael; ; Report

I think its okay to be sensitive, I get that, but sometimes its better to know the honest truth even if it may upset them. Like telling him, while it might upset him, could still better him because at least he'll now be aware of what he's saying and how it could possibly hurt others, ykno? And if he does end up feeling bad or thinking he's a bad person by saying these things, now he has the opportunity to be a better person now that he's aware. But idk ofc you know him best HJKSHFSDKF, I think u should def still talk to him tho! I wish u luck fr fr

by ☾⋆⁺₊⋆𝒮𝓅𝒶𝑔𝒽𝑒𝓉𝓉𝒾⋆⁺₊⋆☾; ; Report