tora's profile picture

Published by

published

Category: Blogging

I hate grades

To be precise, i hate people who still think that getting a high grade in some random exam makes you better than the rest who got lower. Like i’m in college and big grown ass men btw think this way. I wish i were joking. 

But i can’t lie, it’s hard to not swing this way. Like the glaze you used to get and still do from getting good marks is INSANE. I am no honor student myself or anything like that but i’ve got okay marks throughout my life and i knew so well that favoritism was a thing. Like no way i was atually scraching my balls and sniffing my fingers  afterwards while my friend was studying hard as fuck and i got all the time coments like “it looks like you studied a lot for this one! Keep it up!” keep what up? Cuz i haven’t done shit?? Like??? Okay ig. But it drove me crazy that my friend got a bad mark and all she got from the teachers were comments blaming her? Like “you should’ve studied more” “looks like you didn’t study at all” like come on you cannt be serious. I remember this so well it was before i was 10 years old. Since then i knew so well that all this marks relate to hard work thing was bullshit. 

But my point is that i actually kinda get why people think that way. I myslef have a hard time keeping my stance. As i said, you STILL get a LOT of glaze. People still say shit like you sure are smart or it looks like you’ve worked a lot. But anytime i get those coments i remember some of my friends, who are working 7 times more than me and BETTER and maybe they got something lower and i remind myself that no one would be saying that to me if it weren’t for the mark. It has nothing to do with you, nor the work you’ve put, saddly. Saddly because marks are important and you can’t even secure them with discipline or something like that. It has something to do with how you did that specific exam. And that’s it. Not even the content or anything. Just your performance that was calculated in an arbitrary way. 

This fake hussle culture has me tired. No one actually cares about how you get shit done they just want you to get it done fast and right. It has never been about values or anything like that and it pisses me off so much that they’ve done all they could to make the individual feel guilty and playing pretend about it. Anyway my eyes are kind of shuting so i’ll leave it here. 


0 Kudos

Comments

Displaying 0 of 0 comments ( View all | Add Comment )